Stepram

By Stepram

Quackers

We had a great day, took Baby E to Cramond to run off some steam and I got to play with my camera and the EF 100-400mm 1:4.5-5.6 IS L Series lens one of my very trusting friends has lent me.

I found it very hard take a good shot with the lens at full extension in the wind on my measly Mono-pod. I did get some great shots of the Military enforcements around Cramond Island. Which I shall process and publish elsewhere when I get time.

However I picked this shot of a duck trying to swim up stream, because it reminded me of all that last week brought. The whole time calm(ish) on the surface whilst swimming franticly up stream, whilst all the while there is a big break water to come this week!

I also love the fact that I took this free hand with the enormous lens and it came out sharper than anything taken with the monopod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.