Stepram

By Stepram

Eye Eye

Trip to the GP and then The Princess Alexandra Eye Pavilion today.

My Eyes have been very very red and sore all weekend. I may have picked up a spot of conjunctivitis from Toddler E or it may be the fact that I got some Nemasys Nematode parasite worm solution in my Eye on Friday night. Nematodes a a type of parasite worm that is used in farming and pest control as the parasite infects a number of selected insects and kills them, such as caterpillars and Slugs, They occur naturally in the environment so are considered a "safe" and "Ecological sound" form of pest control and that appeals to me because there are no chemicals in my garden.

Anyway the thought that I could have some Parasite worms in my eye was too much for my wife so off to the GP, who as expected was slightly gormless, but did her job as the gate keeper of the NHS and sent me on to the Eye Pavilion were a Nurse Partitioner decided a course of antibiotics was needed along with some ointment to soothe my eyes, which are as likely so red and irritated due to the cleaning process rather than any worms!

Here's hoping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.