Kipper Cabin

By KipperCabin

'Murica

It's been a fabulous 4th of July, or just plain old July 4th as we call it in Canada.

I've rearranged the beds (them outdoors, not indoors).  It's a dangerous activity.  I've had rather large thorns embedded in my flesh three times today, and had to remove them unaided by qualified medical personnel.  An intriguing exercise.  There's a split second that your flesh is intact after removing the thorn ..... then the wound splits open and blood spews forth!  Gets very messy.

If it would just rain a bit the thorns wouldn't snap off with the mere brush of a fleshy arm.

There was a promising roll of thunder just after sundown tonight.  Seemed to be coming from all directions at the same time.  I was excited, but it was that thunderous I did wonder if the world was ending. 

Then it stopped.  Seems it was just 'Murica celebrating its independence from England.

I happen to know that they secretly regret their independence and are insanely jealous of Canada.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.