Hide And Seek

"Daddy's in the cupboard"

We went out to look at the show house again, abandoning our original plan of going for a walk due to the pouring rain. This seemed, inevitably, to lead to another trip to IKEA and meatballs.

We followed this with lots of football (Daddy), railway engineering (Alexander), and cleaning the oven (me) - but not before we had a lovely haggis dinner with peas. I'm trying to empty the freezer...

I used that Cilit Bang! again, on the oven door. That stuff is unnatural. I can see what's inside the oven for the first time in four years.

Don't worry though, I stopped in plenty of the time to see the escape and chase sequence at the end of E.T.. which I am old enough to have seen in the cinema (for Nic's 7th birthday) although I don't remember much about it. I've seen it plenty of times since. I think the only film that makes me cry more is Truly Madly Deeply.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.