Man With Tram

Here is Gwyn at the Riverside Museum. I didn't really make him catch the tram to Maryhill and I don't expect he wanted to as he had to go home to London.

We heard the Olympic Torch go by the end of the road this morning (or the supporters anyway, it didn't make that much noise on its own). I didn't feel the urge to rush out and see it again. I didn't really feel the urge to get out of bed at all. Mr HPW had to go to Dundee for work though.

But we did, and we have a nice visit to the museum. BBC Great British Story were doing a roadshow with all sorts of nerdy things I like. They had a display on in the Tall Ship so it was free entry - lucky us! Alexander was very piratical in the cargo hold play area, I admired the Captain's quarters and Gwyn got some free architecture booklets from Historic Scotland that he can put down as CPD (maybe...)

We dropped Gwyn at the station which was a shame after such a flying visit from all my friends this week; me and Alexander had a snooze in the car outside our house before Daddy came home. We're having a quiet day tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.