Skip's Blips

By Skip

Friday Faces: Craig

If you have been following my blips for a while, you are probably aware of the project I call Friday Faces. Back in December 2013, I decided to start creating connections with the strangers I meet on the trail. My plan was to talk with them for awhile, explain about my project, and then ask if they would be willing to pose for a photo. Almost everyone I have asked has agreed, some with trepidation and others quite willingly. The outcome has been a photo gallery filled with people I didn't know until they agreed to help out with my project by posing. Some of them I never see again; others I encounter regularly along the trail during my photowalks, but all of them had added something special to my life, and I appreciate the connection we made one day along the trail. 

Craig is my latest Friday Face. I met him on Friday at a little park in Geauga County and posted a write up about it here. Earlier "Faces" are posted here in my SmugMug gallery. And if you are interested in starting a Friday Faces project of your own, you can read my explanation of the project here. Through this project, I have met some very interesting people who have enriched my life immensely simply by saying "yes" to a request for a photo opp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.