BVFL33

By BVFL33

Blackrod Scarecrow Festival

I found out about this last night so today , resolved to go using train and taking my bike for mobility at the other end.
Problem). No trains due to work on the line hence special bus services.Would this work with a bike ?
Solution.) Called Northern Rail and  they said yes I could  and sorted it all for me. Absolutely wonderful so stars galore off me .
On arrival at Blackrod the clouds were beginning to gather and after a while there was a such a storm and downpour. Wet as I was it failed to dampen my spirits .Sat awhile in a bus shelter looking rather like one of the scarecrows . The creativity of those who make these each year is astonishing. The collage is just a sample . The rest will go as part of an iMovie in YT .Yet to be made .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.