BVFL33

By BVFL33

Hedge One's Bets

I saw this sign late on as I rode  that bike which seems to get heavier and heavier home. Maybe I've  never really looked but this is a first time for seeing such a board . 'For Sale' --loads .'To Let' ...likewise, many . Never such a perfect example of one who is wanting to win either way . The item in question is land , over grown with weeds and a hedge !  How apt .
It was a strange day with a cycle challenge and I did pretty well. At one point I felt like a traveller in some desert who spots an oasis . Never has coffee and a bacon roll tasted so very good. Much ground was covered .Later I stopped at a rather modern place for a cold drink .Soda water with lime .
I was kept waiting so long the bar man insisted it was 'on the house'
All in all a challenging day .I was rewarded with my route home when I saw the picture in my extra photos .Classic Urban Decay .Shame about the trash.The rows of windows reminded me of some odd board game .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.