Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Wow! Four Yrs of Blips

When I started, I never thought I would still be here this far on, but the addictive nature of this site has kept me snapping - on and on and on . . .

A big thank you to all my followers and especially those who continue to comment, star and fave even though I don't always manage to reply.

To me, the most important thing each day is to get the best possible image in the time available and to give it careful processing in GIMP.  Some days that is achieved in under 2 hrs, but more often than not, I am out for 3 hrs blip-hunting and then maybe a couple of hours in the evening working on them.  I don't just process them for Blip, but many get used in the local Photographic Society where I ended last year with three seconds and a third.

This image was taken on our tour of North Scotland and shows sea stacks at Duncansby, near John O'Groats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.