Nikita

By LaBuenaVida

Speed

Looking at the world race by at 130km/h seems like such a normal occurrence... but it's actually too fast to take-in and appreciate all the wonders that are passing by.
It wasn't until I tried taking photos from our moving car (don't worry Jacqui, I WASN'T driving) that I realized how much detail and depth you miss when you are absorbed by 'the big picture'.
Don't get me wrong, the big picture is always good ; )... but gearing down and taking it all a little slower from time to time can definitely bring a lot of substance and richness into whatever it is you call your daily routine.
As for myself: easier said than done... but happy to be reminded every now and then : )!

We spent our weekend with Stephan's 14 year old godson who is handicapped. He is such a great example of taking things in stride; as they come and as they are! He reminds me that I have to set my own pace and that my success as a person is gauged by the expectations, goals and dreams I set for myself. Things we all know, but somehow easily forget!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.