elinorevansharp

By elinorevansharp

Solo Road Trip

I drove, in Arnie, back home to Sunny Edinburgh today!! :)

On the way I stopped and met a friend in Hereford which was lovely, then I continued my journey alone!! :)

The funniest thing is making friends with my Satnav (Miss Garmin) I think my particular favourite lines was 'drive 186 lines, then bear left' wow nothing like too much warning!! :)

My favourite services is Tebay, it has a pond with ducks (photo above) and it has lovely toilets with the funky dyson hand driers!

I am now home and after 11 hours total, 8 hours driving/time spent on my own, 4 stops, nice chats to my satnav, singing very loudly (which in my car sounded great) and seeing hundreds of caravans, lorries, cows, fields and sheep. I finally made it home to sunny Edinburgh, and believe it or not I haven't gone completely insane with my own company (well more than usual!) I call that a WIN!!

I have been reunited with Tilly the Cat, Grace the Dog, my mum and stepdad Andrew!! :)

Today's Welsh phrase is:
Ar Daith
(Travelling)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.