fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Hope

I am not sure whether I should apologise for how often I talk about God and my faith on here. It is a huge part of my life, but I know that for some it is odd, difficult to comprehend, or even offensive. I never particularly set out to do it, but I tend to blip about whatever is on my mind and that is often God stuff.

Anyway, the above is a vennel (local for alley) in the centre of Durham. There is quite a network of these paths. I took it as I was wandering round thinking about what has changed and what has stayed the same in the city in the 20 years since I first came here.

Later this evening I went to Sunday Night Live at Costa. It is live music 'with a twist of faith' - usually someone talking for 5-10 mins on how being a Christian has affected their life. It is a great place to meet people, chat, and think about what is important in life. These evenings happen across the country. In Durham a lot of the people who go have become disillusioned with the Church, or simply can't identify with the concept of Church.

The lady this evening talked about how God has known us since before we were born, and he loves each of us has his child. As such, he wants us to be happy and has a special, individual plan for us. All we have to do is to is to accept him and allow him to take us along the right path.

This really hit home and felt very relevant for me at the moment, and when I looked back over the pictures I had taken this one really stood out for that reason. I particularly love that there is light reflecting on the wall, coming from just around the corner. The future is bright!

For I know the plans I have for you,' declares the Lord, 'plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.'
(Jeremiah 29:11)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.