Lake Alexandrina

We headed up to look at Alexandrina and Tekapo from St John's Observatory this morning. It was a beautiful, clear and still morning. We could see the wind getting up over Lake Tekapo, so dashed down to look at Lake Alex from a bit closer, to try and capture the reflections on its still surface.

It had started to ripple by the time we got down there, but was still quite beautiful. I spotted this Toitoi from the top of the hill and walked down to photograph it. I slipped on some ice and fell in a puddle, but all good, I saved my camera and got my shot!

We started the drive back to Christchurch with a quick stop to catch up with Rae and her lot en route.

A quick walk with JL and the furkids before a quiet evening in our accommodation with Indian takeaway and television.

All in all, a rather pleasant day.

~The Barkings~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.