Winter colour

Somehow I've negotiated the aftermath of accidentally spilling the contents of the slow cooker onto the floor last night, repairs to a couple of blinds and a solid day of frying my brain at work.

The good bits. Looking at the drying carpet mats you'd never know what they looked like covered in stew. The blinds are good quality and apparently worth a lot of money to replace bearings, rods, strings.... Complicated things blinds. And on the work front I'm asking the right questions and starting to see where I might start to shape things a bit.

After last evenings shenanigans there is a fair amount extra to deal with. I've decided I'll take things quietly and chip away at things until home is ship shape again.

There was one other good thing. This was literally the last of the late afternoon light. Seconds later it was gone. Lovely winter colours that reveal what a beating this bush takes from the elements. 

There is a bit of weather coming our way. Winter weather in winter. Who'd of thought ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.