Leaving

I left Dad and headed home today. Never easy but we've had a great week. He told me how proud of me Mum would for all I did. I know Mum is proud of Dad for the effort he makes and the courage he shows. I'm proud too.

Next time he'll visit me. That's the plan.

All went smoothly - planes on time, bags all there, those scary auto flush loos in the airport didn't scare me as much (I remembered to expect it!) and we finally escaped the airport parking area (seems the bloke didn't realise you need to pay before you get to the barrier arm ;-)

I visited home to see what work has happened over the past week. And there has been progress. But I have some things to check and another list of security issues to raise (sigh).

The fur child is back with me. I predict a long night as he likes to spend the first night back saying hello. Lots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.