Lucy and Great Granddad

Today I met my 5 week old great niece Lucy. I persuaded Dad to hold her and got several lovely photos. He should practice as there is another great granddaughter due in November ;-)

More lovely large and those fingers are perfect

She is very, very cute especially in her striped leggings, denim skirt and frilly cardy. Her Great Grandmother (my Mum) would have approved of Lucy's dress sense!

I'm heading home tomorrow, or at least to where I temporarily live. The past week has gone very quickly. I'm sad to be on the eve of leaving but at least Dad's freezer is full of meals and that will help.

Better press on, we have a bit of cleaning up to do in the kitchen before we enjoy the evening together.

Edit: yes, there was a different photo earlier but this one of Lucy's hands as she sat with Dad won out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.