Puhoi

I visited Puhoi today with my friend Mary (the one who had the great pleasure of teaching me, or at least trying to ;-)

Puhoi has become place of destination. Coffee, slice and a long sit in the sun outside the general store. A leisurely poke through the local eclectic shops and a browse through the for sale table outside the wee community library.

Large for more detail

For once I'm not returning home with a stack of novels or gardening books from their table. But I do have a beautiful book on Te Araroa - the walk along the length of New Zealand. What a wonderful gift from my friend!

Then we moved onto the Puhoi Cheese Factory for lunch and a glass of vino and oh, another coffee.

All very good, especially since I started the day by nearly freezing my assets on the hills behind Orewa. Blimey, it was as cold as home.

Other than that a bit of light domestics for Dad and 9 meals of Beef Stroganoff, just like Mum used to make.

DVD with Dad now. He's chosen the Topp Twins with the Auckland Philharmonic. Should be very entertaining :-)

A year ago, one of my favourite pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.