Away At A Show

A day in scorching sun putting up a marquee. This is St James' churchyard where an unused area is left to go wild every year to allow the growth of wild flowers. This will be mown later in the year to prevent shrubs taking over.

We got the big version of our marquee up and our prints set out and, as I'd accidentally ordered a large pitch, I had two tables of jewellery as well.

After tea I went across the field to this churchyard to get a shot I'd tried for when we we here two weeks ago as I wasn't happy to use that one as a blip. The weather wasn't as good then.

Those dark clouds gathered in the evening and by night-time we had very loud thunder and torrential rain. There was probably lightening as well but I kept my eyes tight shut and tried to sleep despite the noise on the caravan roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.