Framed!

The Mother was due a delivery today so I asked her friend if she could sit in to answer the door. That left me free to pester Social Services about residential care. Well I was waiting for the hammer to fall, and it did. the Mother hasn't been granted permanent care, just respite care for a couple of weeks until she is well and can go back home.

In shock, I hurried to do some shopping ready for our meals at an agricultural show tomorrow.

At 5pm it was time to take The Mother up to Carlisle for her abdominal scan at 6.20pm. The letter sent us to completely the wrong department so we were lucky at that time of night there was someone still there to redirect us. We shouldn't have needed to be in this lift but it brought a moment of light relief and we didn't know we were going the wrong way! The calmness of The Mother's expression belies the discomfort she is in and the silliness of the photographer belies the stress she is feeling.

While we were at the hospital The Man went to collect katkakat from the station. She has come down to help with The Mother while I attend Skelton Show, and to give me a little break.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.