Yellow Flags

When I was down at the reserve in Lancashire yesterday I noticed that their yellow flag irises were past flowering and were setting seeds. Ours are only just coming out.

I discovered this morning that someone had started painting inside my old shop. So, after having lunch and taking The Mother home, I got back quickly to remove my framed photographs and card display from the window.

Good job I did. The incoming tenants hadn't been told they were mine, hadn't noticed the contact details all around the windows and thought we had just moved out leaving over £300 worth of goods!

It really does seem like the end of an era now: cream and lilac gives way to royal blue and lime green! I wish the young men luck, I't not easy starting a business but it's great to see new people bringing their ideas and talents to the town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.