On Some Days

By V1k1

Mono Monday - Winter

This should have been easy because we are in winter but it didn't really work for me today. The plan was to pick up my sister and brother in law and drove off to find somewhere in the country for lunch.  Today is my daughters birthday and she has the week on leave to spend with us.  We zoomed through manicured Canterbury countryside and ended up on the  Mt Hutt access road.  The sun was shining and while crisp it didn't look like winter.  We caught up on the family gossip and I'm sure my sister knows everyone in Christchurch.  Back in town we called into the supermarket and got meat for the birthday dinner.  My view of winter is often like this image.  After work I sometimes call into the super market as it is getting dark.  The extra image is the birthday girl beside the Rakaia River.  She doesn't even have her winter coat on.
Thank you irunlykagirl for hosting this months challenge.  I look forward to seeing how we picture the seasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.