Red berries

Weigh in this morning. I'm still high as a result of my little break last weekend, but since returning to my normal routine, my weight loss has returned to the normal rate of about 100 g per day.

This morning we went for a bike ride, which was very nice but I really struggled on the hills even though I've lost so much weight - about 13 kg so far - I'll be really glad once they sort my medication out!

In the afternoon while I watched Le Tour my better half picked a load of redcurrant (Ribes rubrum) berries from the bush in the garden. I nibbled quite a few, but one significant batch (around 2 kg) was mashed up and left to drip through a jelly bag - tomorrow I will turn that into redcurrant jelly!

Today's blip is a close up of some the berries before processing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.