Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

Hair today, silly hairdressing puns tomorrow

The little man got his haircut today. I managed to capture the rare 3 seconds that he managed to stay still. He looks like he is staring at his reflection having some kind of life crisis. The rest of the time he was giggling, squirming, making silly faces at his reflection accompanied by silly noises, and repeating whatever the hairdresser said in an attempt to be her echo, and then echoing me when I told him to stop doing that. She loved him though and gave his cheeks a good old pinch.

There is a hairdresser that works at this salon who has the best style and image I've ever seen on a bloke and I think he is stunning. Sometimes I see him smoking a cigarette outside the salon and it's a photo begging to be taken.

I am pondering on plucking up the courage to ask him if I can take a few photos of him. I think this would work if I then pulled out an amazing camera, and he would think "oh yes, she is obviously into photography" but because my camera is quite crappy, then I'm worried I'll just come across as a pervert.

Best hairdressing salon name I've ever seen: "It will grow back."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.