Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

Find a penny...

It was pouring down today (again! AGAIN! I don't think I can take much more - said in my most dramatic voice), with the added bonus of strong gales which means, whatever you do, no matter what you wear or how many umbrellas you carry...you're gonna get wet. I don't like getting wet. I make an exception for my daily shower but other than that, you won't find me jumping in puddles or playing with water pistols. Not like some little person I could mention.

How can I stay dry, I thought? Then I had a brainwave. I stayed indoors. And it worked. I was bone dry all day. I'm thinking of patenting my "stay dry, even when it's pouring" idea but not sure if this simple yet effective idea will catch on.

My son Kylan spent about three hours counting and sorting out his money like a mini Scrooge. He is obsessed with finding money on the street and manages to do so almost every day. He can spot a penny a mile off. The best one was a ten pound note which seemed to just waft in his direction when we were about to board the northern line.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.