Mono-Monday: Winter

This challenge had me scratching my head. Not only is it midsummer, but here I am surrounded by dense green foliage. My options were to get a shot of the snowblower (which I have blipped before so I wasn’t keen on that) or to take the opportunity to learn something new.  I found a step by step tutorial on infrared processing in Photoshop.  I had tried the infrared filters in Topaz and Lightroom, but they didn’t produce the snowy effect I was looking for.  I chose a section of the pond that has a lot of evergreens so it might seem a little more realistic.  After getting through the Photoshop infrared processing which had about 11 steps, I added a little haze and light vignetting and I think I have achieved my snowy effect.  

The summer version is in the extras. 

Thanks so much, irunlykagirl for hosting this interesting challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.