This may look like an idyllic summer’s day but it was in fact, quite a beast here in the Mid Atlantic region.  If you imagine temperatures into the 90’s with oppressive humidity and poor air quality, this will quickly lose its appeal. I tried some outdoor photography briefly today, but started late and could not tolerate the heat.  Remembering that it was Wide Angle Wednesday, I went into the Nature Center and took this from the deck overlooking the lake, then packed it in and went home. Expecting more of the same tomorrow. 

Thank you very much for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for my little male Hummingbird yesterday.  I do greatly appreciate it. 

Addendum:  Sorry, I just discovered that I totally missed the theme for the challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.