Clearwing Hummingbird Moth

I spent the morning at Patuxent Wildlife Reserve again, and never went further than the Ranger's station where all the hummingbird feeders are located.  What a scene it was.  There must have been a dozen hummingbirds, flying around, bickering over the feeders, flying past my head.  I realize now I should have taken video of all these antics.  They are such fast little creatures, and very difficult to capture and I still need a bit more practice.   I have loaded a few shots of them into the extras.   The highlight of the morning was this Hummingbird Moth, which I have only seen a couple of times before and is also very difficult to capture.  I managed a couple of good shots and so decided that should be my blip. 

I'll be going back there again next week for sure. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.