Flower Friday

Hooray for me! I actually remembered that it is Flower Friday, which is amazing since all days are the same to me in retirement.  AND, I actually remembered that there is a theme of “more than one color.” So there you go, Anni.  I haven’t totally lost it.  I went out specifically to work on flowers with the Lensbabys, which is still a skill under development, but I can’t break away from preferring some sort of critter on my flower.  So here it is taken with the macro lens. I think it looks better in Large - so please check it out. 

The heat is oppressive and I was wiped out after a couple of hours outdoors and in the butterfly house (which was even warmer).  Hoping for a break in this weather as we head out tomorrow morning very early for a weekend trip to the Big Apple.  There’s nothing worse than the city in blistering heat.  

Thank you all for the lovely comments, and the many hearts and stars that have pushed my Hummingbird Moth to Page One.  Your kindness is greatly appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.