Village Green on a misty morning.

Extra day in school for me today, so up early and away by 6.45 am.
As I drove out of my street I was surprised to see how misty it was, probably due to the heavy rain from yesterday and the still high temperature .
At the end of the village is the local Green, a place to sit and complentate and watch the passers by.
When we first moved here it was just a piece of rough land where cars could park.
Since then the Community Trust has lovingly restored it wth paths, planting and railings. Local volunteers meet to help with its upkeep.
I wondered if it would be a suitable entry for Mono Monday especially as this week's challenge is winter!
While not quite a winter's day, the mist added a different feel to the Green than how it looks on a sunny day.
I stopped the car and went to a corner of the Green and was surprised how the spire was less visible than usual, due to the weather conditions.
I've processed the shot with a vintage sepia tint and even though the trees are not bare I still think it can muster up a winter image.
Thank you to Irunlikagirl for hosting this challenge and challenging it is for us in the Northern hemisphere !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.