Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Baby It's Cold Outside or Mono Monday #75

... as hosted by irunlykagirl.

This is a challenge and a half... blipping "winter" when the temperature today got up beyond 40degC with high humidity. I thought a lot about what I could blip... and then found this view which is taken sitting in my usual place in the living room.

The problem here of course is that whilst it is scorching outside, inside it is often freezing because of air-conditioning, so ironically at work, I wear a fleece all day long! There you go. Any lady who doesn't carry something warm with her does so at her own peril.

I think we're in for really hot days from now till September... can't wait to get away soon. I suppose it felt worse doing the weekly shop right after work and carrying heavy things up in the heat. Clapped out on the sofa after that... must get more productive. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.