You Underestimate the Power of the Dark Side

I've seen this Darth Vader character buzzing about over the last few days but I managed to get the camera on him today. Difficult to process the shot as he's so black (with a bluish tinge). He's a Carpenter Bee, if you're wondering.

Can a lepidopterist change its spots? I'm really getting into this entomology lark, I haven't paid too much attention to insects in the past but there seem to be quite a lot of interesting moths and butterflies in the garden here and I've photographed and identified 8 or 9 that I don't think I've ever seen before. It would seem that you're enjoying them too as my last two blips have got well up into the 'popular' pages. Thank you very much.

We did venture out this morning. Just a quick trip into the village fairly early to get some groceries and get rid of rubbish and recycling. I took my camera with me but didn't hang about taking photos. The temperature here is hotter than most places in the world apart from the arab states and some tropical countries. I'm glad we have some lovely shade to sit out in and some air con inside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.