Home

We left Edinburgh at 8 o'clock this morning for the journey home. We had to reroute quite early because the road was blocked bay an accident. Very sorry for those involved in it, of course but it was frustrating for us at an early point in the journey. The roads were busy but we made good progress until the road works at Stafford. We got off the M6 and found a Tesco for fuel and a bite to eat (we know how to live). The rest of the journey was a bit like 'Whacky Races', I've never seen so much foolishness. Still, we arrived at home safely after nine hours on the road.

It's a shame I didn't stop for a shot of Edinburgh on the way through. It's a pity I didn't catch a shot of the great clouds and lovely light on the hills near Biggar. What you have got is a gateway on the fields above the village as we arrived home. I was pleased to see it even if it's not that exciting for you. I'm very tired now so I'll start catching up with some of you tomorrow.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.