A time for everything

By turnx3

Mural in progress

Monday
We enjoyed a pleasantly cool night last night, but today the sun was back, and the temperatures soon began to build. I had meant to get out for a walk earlier, but I kept distracting myself, so it was late morning by the time I finally got out and it was hotter than I'd have liked. I walked to the lake at Samoreau, thinking of blipping some birds, but when I came to this bridge I had quite a surprise. It's been several weeks, maybe a month since I walked that way, and I discovered these murals in progress. One side is finished, but as you can see he is working on this side. I shall blip it again when it is finished. This afternoon, I treated myself to watching some Wimbledon - in particular I was looking forward to watching Andy Murray. Unfortunately, I had to go pick Roger up from the car dealer in Melun where he had dropped his car off to get the air conditioning fixed -- it's not been much fun for him in this heat wave with no air con! So I ended up missing about the first set and a half of the Andy Murray match - oh well, I saw the rest, and at least he won!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.