Early Morning Hills

Took Juno up a wee hill this morning as the family slept, it was so windy I could not stand at the summit. The big hills were pulling the covers back over to sleep.

Back to cottage and then off to the Highland Gathering. I entered the hill race, Juno was entered into the pet parade. The ladies football team decided not to enter the 5 aside due to the pishing rain. I set of on the hill race as Juno was parading round the ring with the other canines. 

It was more bog than hill, a tightening of the calf ment a slow race. I helped a young lady keep going up the road section and on the final descent helped a teenage boy who was out on his feet. Got him running again and got him to sprint to the finish. At the end I was ment by a happy eco daughter as Juno was picked as top dog, she was wearing a rossette.

The rain persisted and we headed home and chat and food,

A quiet night in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.