Early start

I could not sleep so up at 5 and away to head up a hill. It was warm and clear. The views were stunning all around, wee hills are great for views.
I looked around and thought back to the big hill days in this area that I had the pleasure to do. 

Headed back and got breakfast going and walked Juno on the beach, I went for a swim to cool down and chill the muscles. A plan was hatched the girls would have afternoon tea at Torridon and I would take Juno up a hill.

Still a cracking day and the drive to Torridon was stunning. I got dropped off and headed up, it was hot, juno was seeking out water at every opportunity. We clambered up the south slope and the only noteable wildlife was a ringed ouzel. A breathtaking view to the North to the Torridon gaints, in fact the 360 view was outstanding. Fitting for the sabbath I was on the mountain of the church.

A run down to meet the ladies and back to the cottage.

Fun games and a bit of football watching before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.