The State I Am In

By Shuji

Tammie Norie

Cuter in large, and cuter ones in extra photos.

Tammie Norie is the Shetland name for Puffin. 

I had a wonderful day off at Sumburgh Head. Whilst my host father was taking a flower drawing course at the light house at Sumburgh Head, I was completely absorbed in watching seabirds, particularly Puffins. 

After that my host father's colleague Howard was kind enough to take me to Bridge of Walls to spot otters. He has been to Hokkaido in a winter time to see its great wildlife and told me his experience in Hokkaido, which pleased me a lot. 

In the first five minutes or so after arriving at the point, we spotted an otter! We never saw one after that though. Oh as usual there were a number of common seals! They are not rare at all here so I forgot to mention. 

Anyway I was very happy to see the great wildlife of Shetland today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.