The State I Am In

By Shuji

Bay of Scousburgh

On the way to Sumburgh Head, where my host father took a flower painting course, he dropped me near St Ninian's Isle and I started cycling. It has been raining off and on today. Nevertheless, I saw Shetland's beauty today, too. When I had a wee talk with a traveller on St Ninian's Isle and complained about the weather, he replied  "you can't have evrything!" True.

Firstly I headed to St Ninian's Isle, where there is the best tombolo in Europe (see the extra photo). Between St Ninian's Isle and Spiggie Loch, there is Bay of Scousburgh, which has two beaches. The smaller one is spectacular as in the photo. You can see many seals lying and swimming.

Having had lunch beside Spiggie Loch, I headed to Sumburgh Head through Quendale Mill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.