a modest enquirer

By lewishamdreamer

Sens Dessus Dessous

I was absolutely shattered after covering Pride the day before, so the idea of spending time outdoors two days in a row really didn't appeal to me. We started the day brunching at our new favourite local cafe (just what I needed) and then G persuaded me to go for a wander afterwards. It was nice heading up to the river (particularly after a sensational brunch), but I still didn't feel myself at all. When we got to Cutty Sark Gardens though we found the Greenwich & Docklands International Festival in full flow, so we sat down to enjoy a Sunday mojito and noticed this act setting up. What a wonderful experience it was to follow a Saturday spent enjoying a parade, with a Sunday watching an unexpected carnival. It made me feel pretty thankful for where I live, and how diverse (and completely crazy) this city is. The Belgian performers were pretty good, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.