Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Just an experiment.....

Back to my nocturnal Blips....haven't done any in quite a while...not because I've been sleeping better but simply because I have been occupied with other things...
I'm extremely frustrated with this new camera and starting to doubt my decision a bit..I'm trying to set up some HDR shots but not really managing to get the settings right...my little camera refuses to co-operate and I keep getting bizarre things happening like it changing the shutter speed when in manual mode...without me even touching it...
I must sit down and learn how to get these settings right but the instructions are almost impossible to follow and don't really show you how to set the camera up manually which is what I need to do....
However, on  a better note I did end up with some rather interesting effects....these images were made up of several exposures....I will get there in the end!
Later today I am heading out with a friend to do some wildlife photos...I've never done this before so another challenge...there may actually be some animal or bird photos tomorrow....watch this space..(equally I may have launched the camera into a nearby field...)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.