"No!"

... I needed my car cleaned and valeted today.

So I am sitting on the settee in their courtyard as they are sorting the inside of my car.

I read a book as I usually do when I am at this car wash.

I took some photos with my phone while I was there but there was nothing very good.

Why, then, did I choose this one?

Because the guy there in the photo tried to chat me up...oh boy.

I pay for the valet and car wash, and wait by my car. But the guy decides it is not good enough inside (you can see him himself doing it in that photo...he is boss man at that garage), and so he tells one of the other men to vacuum it again inside. And so he begins to chat with me...he has put on his big puppy dog eyes and his little boy lost look (sorry but this is not becoming in a grown man)...

Anyway, he is getting nowhere with me. Then he tells one of the men to polish the inside again...the man grins and looks at me...he is behind the guy chatting me up and he can tell he is wasting his time and will get nowhere with me.

So puts back on his little boy lost look, tries again and his puppy dog eyes are bigger. But then he says, "I come to your house. I can help you. I can do things for you..."

I am afraid my naughty mind went off at a tangent at this point...and I knew I was going to giggle. So I went to the car and told the guy doing the extra clean that it was good enough, said thank you and left.

I almost felt sorry for little boy lost as he walked dejectedly away, hands in pockets, with his shoulders hunched and head down.

I think I am in need of a new car wash place...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.