THE PEACOCK

in the cityfarm, Wateringen.
In the morning we did a great job in decorating for Mischa's room. She is very lucky with the result. We like that.
And after lunch Mischa and I cycled to Wateringen where the cityfarm is where I went several times already and the peacock is my favoured animal.
No showing off today of him. His lady (I think he used to have three, but I only saw one today) kept her distance. Mischa loved immediately the two little pigs, that loudly cried they loved her too. There used to be one enormous pig, what had happened to that animal we forgot to ask.
Too hot to bother, perhaps.
We cycled further to Hornbach to collect curtains and on our way back a nasty strong wind made our tour back not so pleasant. But in the end we reached home and could rest.
Piet Hein in the meantime had gone to the beach (where else?) and described that people hastily disappeared when that strong wind started to blew them away.

My haiku:

High upon the fench
To have a better look there
And be admired more.

And the quote by Max Beerbohm, A Christmas Garland (1895):

Admiration involves a glorious obliquity of vision .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.