Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Folds

Just playing in the garden with limited DOF and a macro lens.  Early mornings haven't been much in evidence from me recently.  In fact I am just going through the motions at the moment because of other priorities.  

The ridiculous ISO was intentional, it was very windy and I was shooting hand held (Heresy I hear you shout!).  It does point out how wonderful modern cameras are at handling what in the past would have resulted in unacceptable levels of noise.  

I wonder where we will go next in the march of technological progress.  Surely we don't need more megapixels.  I know I shot this with a Nikon but I really like what Olympus have been coming up with in the ways of innovation.  You can do some clever things with their compact system cameras.  I'm sure we will soon find out as the photographic companies will want us to buy their latest generation of cameras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.