Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

King of the Castles

I have two "Go To" places when I need a bit of a Zen top up and luckily they are both very close together. The first is Criccieth, North Wales. It has an amazing beach with a fabulous castle overlooking it. You can walk a long way along the beach and the whole sea front remains unspoilt and beautiful. There is a Cadwaladers Coffee shop there and if you have read the blog at all, you will know that I am completely addicted to their cherry and rhubarb cake!
Further along the Llyn Peninsula is Hell's Mouth and it is a surfers paradise. The water is invariably wild and you are surrounded on all sides by beautiful rugged scenery. There are no facilities there and the undercurrents are very strong, so it has not become a proper tourist beach yet which makes it all the more special.
The noise of the sea is deafening so I plug in my ear phones, take Sam Smith with me and the 2 of us make our way along the beach singing our hearts out!

Blog: Dramatic and Dangerous Places to Photograph for the Terminally Unfit and Navigationally Challenged

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.