Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

The Job

My sister and Dad are down for the weekend, we're working on a book as a gift for the family of the resort we stay at in Samoa. It's the story of the resort, their families effort to start it, the huge job to rebuild it after the Tsunami of 2009, and a memory their parents who are no longer alive.

So, lots and lots of photos to sort, taking much of the day . And then we did a little more earthquake tourism and navigated the red-zone. So interesting. Lots of buildings being stripped and/or demolished. Like this one on Columbo St. Sad on one hand to see it happening, but, being the boy that I am, so interesting. I must admit, I was whooping every time he ripped a big part of and it fell to the ground. Wow. I could just imagine the fun he was having.

Then back to the book and the start of the layout. Got a reasonable way.

Completed with a nice dinner and several wines with the family. Fun day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.