SUPRISE!!!!!!

And wasn't it a surprise for Jolang and Curt.  It's their 65th wedding anniversary today and CCN and I were delighted to be invited to their "Surprise Lunch" by Ben and Cherie, their son and daughter-in-law.  It was a huge responsibility being asked to fill in as the Paparazzi for the day and I particularly wanted to capture Jolang and Curt as they realised they had been hoodwinked "Big Time".  

We met a lot of Joan's friends from her craft group and it was lovely to be able to put a face to the names.  What a lively bunch they are and we all had a great time.  Most importantly, Joan and Curt were really happy.  It was such a privilege to share their big celebration.

Tiny Tuesday 6 - Mystery Macro
"The Big Reveal" - Time to spill the beans and now that I'm home, I can't wait to look at the big reveal photos from all of you who posted a Mystery Macro.  Not a lot of sleep was had by this blipper as I couldn't stop thinking about the blips.  I think it's been a lot of fun and something a bit different.  Makes us think outside the square a bit.

Well as for my Mystery Macro.  Many of you were so close to being spot on and Donna Wanna was right on the money.  It was the frozen water bowls that the Gang Gangs love to drink out of.  I have posted two extra images.  The first is one of the disc of ice that I removed from the bowl and placed on a black cutting board and the second is the water bowl (the small one on the deck after I had replaced the disc of ice). There was never much fear of it melting during the process of taking the photo, it was so, so cold!!!!  Now I'm off to check out the Big Reveals from everyone else.  I will be judging this week and I want to give our northern hemisphere and US and Canadian friends a fair chance to add their blip.  See you next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.