An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Wide Angle Wednesday – Close

Had to use my 20mm (40mm) lens to get this close (20cm away from the fruit), as the 12mm just can't focus closer than 35cm. So it's not really very wide angle...
These are my pepino's and they are nearly ripe – they need to be more yellow than purple. This year is a bumper crop (I counted about 25 fruit on my little plant) – I repotted it earlier in the year and it really appreciated it. A very easy plant to grow.

The extra photo is the answer to yesterday's mystery macro challenge – there were a few nearly right guesses – it is a leaf, but seen through a drop of water sitting on it. This oak leaf was on the driveway yesterday morning, catching the sunlight beautifully (I probably drove over it later).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.