An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

Emporium

This is part of the brand new Emporium in Melbourne, built on the site of the former Myer Emporium and which has been in the making for several years. It was a huge ramshackle collection of old Myer buidlings – they knocked down the insides of the whole block, kept the facades and rebuilt the middle. It's now a very snazzy collection of yet more designer shops, in a city that seemed to me to be already bursting with more shops than anyone could possibly need. Who shops in these places? Certainly not me (though N would like to be let loose with a lot of money and without me to tell her it's all too expensive and too impractical...) You can walk pretty much across the whole of the city centre, on a North/South axis, through one shopping centre after another.

Can you tell I don't like shopping? I did like the light shining through these coloured 'fins' though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.