Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Figs.....

The new router arrived! And I still can't connect. It seems the problem wasn't with the router after all, so the next thing to check is the line. But never mind; I didn't pay for the new router and I now have a spare one for if it goes wrong. Apparently my internet provider can see my router but nothing is going back to them, so it's now been passed to the 'line' people. I've been promised a callback within 24 hours.

In the meantime, another 'yesterday' Blip which hopefully I can upload later if I'm near any free wi-fi. It's the fig tree that has been in my greenhouse for a few years and is, for the first time, promising some fruit. The only thing I've done differently this year is to water it rather more than in the past, so perhaps that is where I was going wrong!

<< Thanks for all the comments, stars and hearts for my blips over the last few days! I promise I'll reply once I can relax at home with t'internet instead of being perched on a table in a busy coffee shop somewhere! >>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.