Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Hardmead Church

I couldn't find out what the Mono Monday theme was today so will go back to that next week. Instead, I was driving past this church in the nearby village of Hardmead and thought I would take a look. The church has not been used as such for many years so looks a little overgrown, although clearly it is still used for local burials as there were some comparatively recent gravestones in the churchyard. Quite a peaceful and atmospheric place, spoiled only a little by the noise of an angle grinder being used on metal not too far away!

<< My new router hasn't arrived yet despite being told on Saturday it would be sent straight away by first class post, so I'm still finding free Wi-fi where I can and this is yesterday's Blip. I'll catch up on comments when it arrives but whilst it's annoying, there are much more important things that I could worry about! >>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.