Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Vulcan

Today we met up with blipper Nicoiseannie and her husband at the Military Pageant Airshow at Shuttleworth. There were lots of World War 1 vehicles not only on display but driving around before the airshow started. The main draw of the day was the Vulcan which was due to open the airshow, but there were many other planes in flight; one of the great things about Shuttleworth is that although it is an aircraft museum, most of the planes are airworthy and are flown regularly.

My picture is of the Vulcan in the middle of its display, with its airbrakes on top of the wings fully deployed.

<< Thanks for the comments yesterday. I am still without my broadband after the storm so am uploading this using the free wi-fi at the club where I go swimming. I'll catch up on things when my new router arrives. >>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.